Induction program for New Staff members in the Engineering Department
Posted by: Mohammed Riyaz
Oct 12, 2016
  • 125_1_636118817651814001.JPG
  • 125_2_636118817654626517.JPG
  • 125_3_636118817657282783.JPG
  • 125_4_636118817660095300.JPG

It has been a regular practice every semester, to induct newly joined faculty members.

For the academic year 2016-2017, Dr. Elangovan, conducted an orientation program for four newly joined faculty members of the Engineering Department namely,

  • Dr. V. IlanKumaran, Head of Electrical Power Electronics & Telecommunications
  • Dr. Naveed Hussain,
  • Mr. Nitin Johri
  • Ms. Kavitha Balasubramaniam.

    The objective was to give an insight into Ibri College of Technology & its Organizational Structure, Academic and Training programs in Technological Education, Engineering Department, Courses and Specializations offered in the department, Resources of the Engineering Department, On the Job Training (OJT), Student Attendance and Warnings, Module Assessment, Course File Maintenance, Teaching Staff Attendance and Work timings. It turned out to be a highly informative and interactive session for the newly joined teaching faculty members. Mr. Srinivas Naik, Quality Assurance Coordinator, also spoke briefly on quality requirements at every level of the academic program. He also emphasized the significance of records and proof for every academic event.

    This Workshop was held on October 6, 2016, from 11:30 am to 12:30 pm. The workshop was administered by the Staff Development Committee of the Engineering Department.